01. Primavera
02. First Light Of Spring
03. Innocence
04. Venus
05. Miracle Cure
06. Peace On Earth
07. Gypsy Music
08. City Of Chicago
09. June
10. Salvador
11. No Matter Where You Go, There You Are
12. Thank You For Bringing Me Here
13. Larry Redican's Bow
(Bonus Tracks: Cooking Vinyl)
14. Doing The Best I Can
15. I Am Not At War With Anyone

All songs written and composed by Luka Bloom
© 2005 Luka Bloom (IMRO/MCPS Ireland)
Except: Larry Redican's Bow, traditional, arranged by Luka Bloom

Luka Bloom - Guitars, Vocals, Mandola
Kenneth Edge - Soprano Saxophone and Clarinet - Tracks: 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9
Joe Csibi - Double Bass - Tracks: 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9
Ray Fean - Percussion, Salt and Pepper - Tracks: 1, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 13
Mohamed Bouhanna - Derbouka - Tracks: 11, 13
Eithne Ni Chathain - Vocals and Fiddle - Tracks: 7, 12, 13
Pat Collins - Fiddle - Tracks: 9, 11

Recorded in Blacktrench, County Kildare.
Engineered, mixed and mastered by Brian Masterson.
Produced by Luka Bloom and Brian Masterson.

Project Coordinator: Niall Rynne
Artwork: Turlough Rynne
Photography: Giorgia Bertazzi

© 01-02-2005 Luka Bloom | 18-02-2005 Big Sky Records (Ireland)
Shock Records (Australia) | Bertus (Benelux) | Skip Records (Germany/Switzerland) Cooking Vinyl Records (USA)

Luka Bloom still manages to keep the best of company too. Kenneth Edge's soprano saxophone and clarinet conjure a mood reminiscent of Van Morrison's Astral Weeks. Ray Fean lends the subtlest of percussion; Joe Csibi adds double bass and Pat Collins' fiddle roams free and wide. Mohamed Bouhanna's derbouka adds the final essential ingredient that defines Bloom's delight in Ireland's growing multiculturalism. And enmeshed in all the songs, as well as in the two instrumental interludes of Innocence, 'Peace On Earth' and 'Larry Redican's Bow' is the spirit of a musician who's long let go of the cocky defiance of youth, who bears the scars and celebrations of daily life with a comfort born of the same regrets, delights and minor triumphs that we all share. 'No Matter Where You Go, There You Are' sums it up sweetly, on the back of Bloom's trademark uncompromising guitar lines: "No matter where you go, there are you / So don't let go of what you know to be true."

Siobhan Long
Innocence Press Release

"The whole story of this album is interesting and different. Life is an endless stream of challenges,
and for this singer, the most important ingredient to hang on to is our innocence and wonder at the world."

Luka Bloom
January 2005

Luka Bloom
Album Reviews

Press Information

Tour Dates 2005 & 2006

Treaty Stone In Groningen No Heroes Luka Bloom Riverside The Acoustic Motorbike Turf Salty Heaven Keeper Of The Flame The Barry Moore Years Between The Mountain Amsterdam Before Sleep Comes Innocence
Tribe The Man Is Alive Eleven Songs Dreams In America This New Morning Head And Heart Frugalisto Refuge Sometimes I Fly Live at De Roma Bittersweet Crimson

© Rena Bergholz - Luka Bloom Page