Luka Bloom



Side One
1. Wildlife
2. Parisienne
3. Gone To Pablo
4. Second Skin
5. Rodrigo Is Home
6. Te Adoro
Side Two
1. It's A Passion
2. Little Boy
3. The Way You Talk To Me
4. Delirious
5. Over The Moon
6. Riding Waves

All songs written and composed by Luka Bloom.

Luka Bloom - Vocals, Electro-acoustic Guitar
Paul McAteer - Drums
John Walshe - Bass
Garvan Gallagher - Bass, Double Bass
Noel Bridgeman - Percussion, Accordion
Paul Barrett - Keyboards
Trevor Knight - Keyboards, Accordion
Conor Barry - Guitar
Ian Smith (courtesy of The Real Wild West) - Trumpet
Percy Robinson - Pedal Steel Guitar
David Agnew - Cor Anglais (kind permission of R.T.E. Authority)
Leo Barnes - Saxophone (courtesy of London Records)

Recorded and mixed at S.T.S. Studio, Dublin, Ireland, September 1987
Produced by Garvan Gallagher
Co-produced by Luka Bloom
Engineer - Sean Devitt (assisted by Liz O'Toole)
Sleeve Design - Martin Wright
Front Photo - Colm Henry
Back Photo - Michael Quinn

© 1988 Mystery Records, Ireland
( withdrawn )

Luka Bloom CS This self-titled album was Luka Bloom's first under that recording name. The album was recorded in Dublin for the independent label Mystery Records. It ran into legal difficulties almost immediately and was withdrawn.

In addition to being the first record under the name Luka Bloom, it also marks his first foray into the resonant DADGAD electro-acoustic guitar tunings that became the hallmark of his sound. 'Parisienne' and 'Rodrigo Is Home' (about a 19-year-old Chilean boy burned alive by General Pinochet's army) are left relatively free of instrumental clutter, and this 'Gone to Pablo' varies little from the Riverside version. Bloom's songwriting is as strong as ever.

Album Review by Evan Cater
All Music Guide - www.allmusic.com

It's A Passion / Out On A Limb
1983 Touch Records

It's A Passion / Te Adoro
1987 Mystery Records

Treaty Stone In Groningen No Heroes Luka Bloom Riverside The Acoustic Motorbike Turf Salty Heaven Keeper Of The Flame The Barry Moore Years Between The Mountain Amsterdam Before Sleep Comes Innocence Tribe
The Man Is Alive Eleven Songs Dreams In America This New Morning Head And Heart Frugalisto Refuge Sometimes I Fly Live at De Roma Bittersweet Crimson

© Rena Bergholz - Luka Bloom Page