01. Cold Comfort
02. True Blue
03. Diamond Mountain
04. Right Here, Right Now
05. Sunny Sailor Boy
06. Black Is The Colour
07. To Begin To
08. Freedom Song
09. Holding Back The River
10. Background Noise
11. The Fertile Rock
12. I Did Time
13. Sanctuary

All songs written and composed by Luka Bloom
© 1994 WB Music Corp./Luka Bloom Music ASCAP
Sunny Sailor Boy, written by Mike Scott (Sony Music)
Black Is The Colour, traditional, arranged by Luka Bloom

Luka Bloom - Vocals, Guitar
Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh - Vocals

Executive Producer: Luka Bloom
Co-Produced by Paul Ashe-Browne, Brian Masterson and Luka Bloom
Engineered & Mixed by Paul Ashe-Browne and Brian Masterson
Maintenance Engineer - Brian Dillon
Recorded at Windmill Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland
Mastered by Tim Young at Metropolis Mastering Ltd., London
Photography - Frank Ockenfels, assisted by Chris Edwards
Design - Rowan Moore
Art Direction - Kim Champagne

© 1994 Reprise Records

The songs were performed in Windmill, Dublin, mostly alone, but one night we brought in an audience for a studio show. Four songs from that night are on the record. Thank you to Catherine Broadbery, Mikam, Lighting Dimensions and Paul O'Neill, Catherine Rutter. Very special thanks to Rachael Dowling. Thank you Poll Moussilides for helping my voice! And Derrick Nelson for nursing my guitars.

The choral introduction to "The Fertile Rock" was provided by the great singers of the Tivoli audience in Utrecht, Holland. Thank you to everybody who works in that great club. Also, thank you Carlos. Thank you William, Heidi and all my friends at Warner, Holland. Finally, I extend a special thank you to Michael Hill and Dennice O. Brown, for all your help.

Do mo mhaimi, i mo smaointe go Deo.
To my mother, in my thoughts forever.


The Fertile Rock The Fertile Rock
Published by WB Music Corp.
Luka Bloom Music ASCAP
© 1993 Warner Records
1. The Fertile Rock
2. Wave Up To The Shore
Sunny Sailor Boy Sunny Sailor Boy
© 1994 Reprise Records
(for promotion only)
Taken from the album Turf
sunny sailor boy Sunny Sailor Boy
© 1994 Reprise Records
1. Sunny Sailor Boy (Album Version)
Taken from the album Turf
2. You Couldn't Have Come At A Better Time
3. This Is For Life
4. Thanx

Recorded live at the Tivoli in Utrecht, Holland on Jan 17 & 18, 1994
Engineered by Paul Ashe-Browne
Co-produced by Luka Bloom, Paul Ashe-Browne & Brian Masterson
Executive Producer: Luka Bloom
true blue True Blue
© 1994 Reprise Records
(for promotion only)
Taken from the album Turf
Co-produced by Luka Bloom, Paul Ashe-Browne & Brian Masterson
Executive Producer: Luka Bloom
3BoxSet 3 for One
Original Albums CD Box Set
Riverside - The Acoustic Motorbike - Turf
Riverside Acoustic Motorbike Turf
August 2001 Warner Music Australia

Luka Bloom Reprise Media Information

Album Reviews

Tour Dates 1994

Treaty Stone In Groningen No Heroes Luka Bloom Riverside The Acoustic Motorbike Turf Salty Heaven Keeper Of The Flame The Barry Moore Years Between The Mountain Amsterdam Before Sleep Comes Innocence
Tribe The Man Is Alive Eleven Songs Dreams In America This New Morning Head And Heart Frugalisto Refuge Sometimes I Fly Live at De Roma Bittersweet Crimson

© Rena Bergholz - Luka Bloom Page